Search

Interested in a career as a 9-1-1 Police Dispatcher?

Female dispatcher sitting in front of computer

Career Presentations, career fairs, and special events are held in a number of locations throughout the year. Find one near you!

Virtual Career Presentations

Our Career Presentation offers you the chance to hear first-hand from our Recruiters about the exciting career as a 9-1-1 Police Dispatcher. You will also receive information about the requirements and expectations for the Application Process.

Southeast District - Kelowna

  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 12:00noon
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 at 12:00noon
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 12:00noon

North District - Prince George

  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Saturday, July 24, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Monday, August 23, 2021 at 1:00pm

Island District - Courtenay 

  • Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 6:00pm
  • Thursday, October 7, 2021 at 6:00pm

BC RCMP Headquarters - Surrey

Nothing is currently scheduled

Important notice

  • Pre-registration is mandatory. Registration closes one week before the Career Presentation date.

  • Instructions on how to access the virtual presentation will be emailed to you three days prior to the date of the event.

  • To register to attend a Career Presentation, send your request to E_911RECRUITING@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

    In the body of the email, please include:
    • Your full name  
    • Home address  
    • Email address  
    • Date and location of Career Presentation

Career Fair

Our recruiters are in your community and want to meet you. Stop by our recruiting booth and walk away with the information you need to decide if we have the career for you.

BC RCMP Headquarters  

Nothing is currently scheduled

Island District  

Employment Expo 2021
Florence Filberg Centre, 411 Anderton Ave, Courtenay
Friday, October 15, 2021
12:00noon to 4:00pm

North District  

Nothing is currently scheduled

Southeast District  

Nothing is currently scheduled
 

 

Date modified: