Search

Interested in a career as a 9-1-1 Police Dispatcher?

Female dispatcher sitting in front of computer

Career Presentations, career fairs, and special events are held in a number of locations throughout the year. Find one near you!

Career Presentations

Our Career Presentation offers you the chance to hear first-hand from our Recruiters about the exciting career as a 9-1-1 Police Dispatcher. You will also receive information about the requirements and expectations for the Application Process. Some locations may offer virtual events.

Southeast District - Kelowna

  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 12:00noon (Virtual)
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 12:00noon (Virtual)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)

North District - Prince George

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 at 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 at 11:00am  

Island District - Courtenay 

  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 at 6:00pm (Virtual)

BC RCMP Headquarters - Surrey

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 1:00pm (Virtual)
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 at 4:00pm (Virtual)
  • Friday, May 27, 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 at 4:00pm (Virtual)
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 12:00noon (Virtual)

Important notice

  • Pre-registration is mandatory. Registration closes two days before the Career Presentation date.

  • Instructions on how to access virtual presentation will be emailed to you once you register.

  • To register to attend a Career Presentation, send your request to E_911RECRUITING@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

    In the body of the email, please include:
    • Your full name  
    • Home address  
    • Email address  
    • Location of Career Presentation
    • Preferred Event Type (In person or virtual)

Career Fair

Our recruiters are in your community and want to meet you. Stop by our recruiting booth and walk away with the information you need to decide if we have the career for you.

BC RCMP Headquarters  

Nothing is currently scheduled

Island District  

Emergency Services Career Fair
Date: Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Time: 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Location: 555 4th St., Courtenay, BC

North District  

RCMP Northern Career Fair
Date: Friday, May 20, 2022
Time: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Location: Charles Jago Northern Sport Centre - UNBC Prince George
3333 University Way, Prince George, BC

Southeast District  

Nothing is currently scheduled

Date modified: