BC Highway Patrol

“Making Our Highways Safer Together”

Follow:

The RCMP in British Columbia has approximately 455 dedicated BC Highway Patrol employees who provide traffic law enforcement, public education and work closely with partners to make our roads safe.

Our Strategic Objective is to make the roads of British Columbia the safest in the world. Our primary enforcement targets are those driving behaviours that cause roadway fatalities and serious injuries:


Programs and Services


Road Safety Tips

We invite you to check out our Road Safety Tips.


Contact BC Highway Patrol

If you cannot find the answer to your question, please contact us via email:
E_BCHP-PRCB_HQ@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Note: The RCMP does not accept reports of crime via email. To report a crime, or for immediate police assistance, please call 9-1-1 or contact your local RCMP detachment or the police force in your area. 

Contact a BC Highway Patrol Unit

 

BC Highway Patrol Newsroom

07:26 PST (Tuesday, Nov 23, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:27 PDT (Tuesday, Nov 2, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Thursday, Oct 7, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Tuesday, Sep 7, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
10:45 PDT (Wednesday, Aug 25, 2021) - Oceanside, BC Highway Patrol
15:13 PDT (Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021) - Dawson Creek, Fort St John, BC Highway Patrol
08:54 PDT (Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021) - Upper Fraser Valley, BC Highway Patrol
07:31 PDT (Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021) - Northern Rockies, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Tuesday, Jul 6, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:15 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021) - Agassiz, Hope, BC Highway Patrol
13:30 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
10:10 PDT (Thursday, May 13, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:00 PDT (Monday, May 10, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:45 PDT (Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Thursday, Mar 25, 2021) - Golden-Field, Columbia Valley, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PST (Thursday, Mar 11, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
14:00 PST (Thursday, Dec 3, 2020) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:53 PST (Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020) - Campbell River, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Thursday, Oct 1, 2020) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Monday, Sep 14, 2020) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:33 PDT (Monday, Aug 24, 2020) - B.C. Southeast District, BC Highway Patrol
12:57 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020) - Terrace, BC Highway Patrol
10:10 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:36 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020) - B.C. Southeast District, BC Highway Patrol
Date modified: