North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

14:11 PDT (Wednesday, May 22, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
13:28 PDT (Wednesday, May 22, 2024) - Prince George, This Is Who We Are
07:52 PDT (Wednesday, May 22, 2024) - Fort St John
15:58 PDT (Tuesday, May 21, 2024) - Dawson Creek
14:45 PDT (Sunday, May 19, 2024) - Kitimat, Wanted Warrant
12:13 PDT (Thursday, May 16, 2024) - Prince George
10:44 PDT (Thursday, May 16, 2024) - Fort St John
12:13 PDT (Wednesday, May 15, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
15:56 PDT (Tuesday, May 14, 2024) - Prince George, Information Wanted
09:29 PDT (Monday, May 13, 2024) - Prince George, This Is Who We Are
15:32 PDT (Wednesday, May 8, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
10:09 PDT (Wednesday, May 8, 2024) - Prince George
10:08 PDT (Wednesday, May 8, 2024) - Prince George
11:51 PDT (Monday, May 6, 2024) - Prince George
12:17 PDT (Saturday, May 4, 2024) - Williams Lake, North District, Major Crimes Unit
17:09 PDT (Friday, May 3, 2024) - Fort St John
14:31 PDT (Friday, May 3, 2024) - Prince George
08:43 PDT (Thursday, May 2, 2024) - Chetwynd
11:34 PDT (Monday, Apr 29, 2024) - Prince George, Can You Identify
08:09 PDT (Monday, Apr 29, 2024) - Quesnel
Date modified: